News:

The anti-spam plugins have stopped being effective. Registration is back to requiring approval. After registering, you must ALSO email me with your username, so that I can manually approve your account.

Main Menu

Translations of Jenny Everywhere and other comics

Started by Florian R. Guillon, February 19, 2011, 06:58:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Florian R. Guillon

Hi everyone!

My name is Florian - as you might have guessed - and I'm a comic artist working for a fanzine named Forgotten Generation and to be published by Arcadia Graphic Studio. Apart from that, I'm also an unemployed translator who would like to get more experience to be put on my Curriculum Vitae - and more because I do like comics. :)

That's why I thought of translating comics into French for the Arcadia Graphic Studio association, but only from public domain and creative commons license. My goal is to make them available for free for the French audience on my website http://forgottengeneration.host56.com/accueil.php, I have no intention to make money with them.

So I'm asking you authors of comics - would you allow me to translate your comics into French?

Thanks for your answers, and see you later!

fesworks

Well, not that meny people come to these forums any more, but I can try to email some of the creators. Of course, I don't want to end up getting a ton of potential replies to you, that you become overwhelmed. Maybe of the older ones, I've not been able to contact tho. Hmmmm. Well, I'll put a tweet out, next chance I get. I'll start by asking a few authors at a time. If noone else replies here, I'll see to try and get a few people via email, at the very least.

www.PSIwebcomic.com
www.TheShifterArchive.com
www.ArdraComic.com
www.WebcomicBeacon.com

fesworks