Author Topic: Is it just me?  (Read 8149 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Lei

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 894
    • View Profile
Is it just me?
« on: August 14, 2005, 03:47:37 am »
I didn't know exactly where this fell under, but is anyone else having trouble accessing Xepher.net? I've gotten 500 internal server errors and 404'ed a couple of times. Today it seemed like all the .php files, but sometimes the entire server can't be accessed for a while.

 Been waiting for an explaination but since there hasn't been one, I thought I'd post.
"Don't follow into my footsteps; I walk into walls."

Ashley_Rose

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,321
    • View Profile
Is it just me?
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2005, 03:57:23 am »
I've mostly been having problems accessing the forums. :(
I am sick. I am sick, sick, sick of your shit. And when I'm not sick, I'm tired. I am sick and tired!

Kahootz... I've been... *kahooted*.

Tye

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Is it just me?
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2005, 08:00:27 am »
So it's not just me then? I've been having a few problems with the site too.
But it seem to be fine now....or at less I'm in.~smile

Xepher

  • Techsmith
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,332
  • Illegitimis non carborundum!
    • View Profile
    • Xepher.net
Is it just me?
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2005, 08:03:54 am »
Ya ya ya... I've been recompiling most of the server software today. Minor outages across the board as usual. Nothing wrong in the long term. :-)

Tye

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Is it just me?
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2005, 08:14:27 am »
Ooooohhhhhh I see......That's good cause I was starting to think for a min. that your site had went down for good!!!!

~jumping with joy that the site is still here

Databits

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,607
  • Programming's not just a science, it's an art.
    • View Profile
Is it just me?
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2005, 03:43:23 pm »
Yeah, I kinda figured, since the problem was server bound. For a moment I thought that it was a problem with my domain host, but after I used the direct link instead and had teh same thing, I just kinda thought that something was being done on the server.

Actually, I almost cheered when I saw the 500 error. Since it was basically being picky on the (X)HTML content at the time (or at least that's how it seemed to behave on my site). So I thought that Xepher was enabling the servers true  XHTML mode instead of it acting just like HTML. :lol:
(\_/)    ~Relakuyae D'Selemae
(o.O)    
(")_(")  [Libre Office] [Chrome]